Picture of Dan Mirescu
Feelings towards this community
by Dan Mirescu - Wednesday, 13 July 2022, 11:32 AM
  I was going to post this in another context but I really didn't want to cancel its purpose by posting off-topic so here it goes.

I really ache to resume learning. I haven't done any lesson since August because I'm having some tough time at college.
I'm pleased that even though some vocabulary from lessons 40 to 60 has faded away a bit.. reading again through the lessons (with loud voice) seems very natural and easy... to be honest, there were times I never thought I could reach this state.
Because I really don't have connections with Greece other than my two short holidays there, nor my studies have anything to do with it (I'm a student in IT & economics).
In the end, passion is the keyword here: not only mine, but the passion of all the people who use this site, the historical (who of Nikos, Ellie and Andreas would've thought about how their recordings were going to end up - and I find it very relaxing imagining the Cyprus of the 70's.) and practical value of the lessons and most important is the passionate nature of the experienced contributors to these discussion forums, one of them being Greg Brush. I'm taking this opportunity to congratulate you for all your work here. I have to say that your help is immensely appreciated and that the quality of your explanations is infallible. If only teachers at my college were as good as you at teaching and explaining.

I also want to congratulate all the other contributers. Without their help, this site may very well not be the way it is today - a very valuable resource to learn Greek language and also a nice way to communicate with various people from the whole world connected by their interest in Greek.

Thank you and κῦδος to all. smile

[originally posted Tuesday, 1 February 2011, 01:21 PM]

Picture of Brenda P
Re: Feelings towards this community
by Brenda P - Tuesday, 1 February 2011, 06:48 PM