Picture of Nick Savchenko
Looking for greek friends online
by Nick Savchenko - Friday, 15 November 2013, 02:26 PM
  Hi,

I feel that I need more speaking and writing practice to improve my Greek language skills. Because while I can understand rather complex greek texts my verbal skills are far below average and I can hardly express my thoughts in greek in a verbal conversation...

I think the solution is to find some greek-speaking friends who share some interests with me and are willing to patiently bear some inconveniences while I make my humble attempts to tell them something smile When I studied German I had such friends and it helped me a lot.

Unfortunately, I won't be able to visit any Greek-speaking country in the nearest future, so I thought about searching some places on the internet where I could find some native greek speakers willing to help people like me. The majority of participants of this forum aren't native greek speakers, but maybe some of them could share a link to some internet community that would fulfil my needs?

If some Greek person is reading my message and is willing like to help me, I will be very glad if you'd contacted with me. I'm native Russian speaker, so in exchange I can help you to improve your russian skills if you are interested. My email is nsavch@gmail.com Thanks!
Picture of Jonathan Ridgway
Re: Looking for greek friends online
by Jonathan Ridgway - Sunday, 17 November 2013, 09:26 AM
  This one might help

http://www.sharedtalk.com/
Picture of Jenoye Stewart
by Jenoye Stewart - Tuesday, 26 November 2013, 08:13 PM
  Zdrastvuite nick! Ya rodom iz yamaika, i ya tolko chto izuchayu russki yazik, a ya budu hochet tvoi pomogat'. Ya na vkontakte zhye Jenoye Stewart. Ya budu tozhye hochet nemanski yazik. Ya budu lubit' eto.
Picture of Yiannis Koniaris
Καλημέρα Νίκο
by Yiannis Koniaris - Tuesday, 24 December 2013, 01:59 AM
  έλεγξε το γραμματοκιβώτιό σου, έχεις μήνυμα από εμένα smile
Μπορείς να στείλεις αίτηση φιλίας στο Skype.